Below is step-by-step guide on how to access your OneNote notebooks following the Transition to NHS.net
Accessing your OneNote Online
- Copy and paste the following link: https://nhs-my.sharepoint.com/ into your NHS. net Edge Browser. Alternatively, if you are having issues with your NHS. net Edge Browser, please copy and paste it into your Google Chrome Browser or use an InPrivate browser session to access OneDrive Web. You will be required to sign in with your NHS. net email and password and authenticate your account.
2. You will be taken directly to your NHS. net OneDrive Web.
3. In the ‘Recent’ section:
- Click on ‘More’
- Then click ‘OneNote’ from the menu

4. Your migrated OneNote notebooks list will appear:

Follow the guidance below to start accessing your Notebooks in NHS.net.
5. OneNote online will open on a new tab and all your Notebooks will be displayed in a list as shown below:

6. To open your Notebook in the OneNote desktop app, you need to open each Notebook from OneNote online into your desktop app.
Select the three dots on the right hand side of the notebook and then click ‘Open in desktop’.


Troubleshooting note – if you do not have the option to open the OneNote Notebook in the Desktop App, open the notebook in the browser by clicking the Notebook Title and then click ‘Editing’, then ‘Open in Desktop’.


7. Click ‘Open’ to open the Notebook in the OneNote desktop app.

8. The Notebook will open and load on your OneNote desktop app as shown below:

9. To check the sync status right-click the Notebook name in the left-hand list and Select ‘Notebook Sync Status’.

10. On the pop-up, make sure ‘Sync automatically whenever there are changes’ is selected to ensure that any changes made to your Notebooks are saved and up to date moving forward.

Unlinking Notebooks from the OneNote App
11. To remove or unlink any Notebooks from your desktop app, right click the Notebook name in the left hand list and Select ‘Close This Notebook’.

12. This removes the notebook from your desktop app notebook list, but the original copy remains in your OneDrive and can be re-opened later.
